Kamal Ramkarran re-elected to head Bar Association

Written by

Mr. Kamal Ramkarran has been re-elected President of the Guyana Bar Association. According to information released by the Bar, its Annual General Meeting was held yesterday inCourt 1 of the Victoria Law Courts, Georgetown.

Kamal Ramkarran.

Ramkarran was unanimously re-elected, unopposed, as President while Mr. Robin Stoby, S.C. and Mr. Teni Housty were also unanimously re-elected unopposed to their positions of Vice-President. Similarly, Ms. Pauline Chase was re-elected as Secretary and Mr. Devindra Kissoon as Treasurer.

Mr. Keoma Griffith was elected as the new Assistant Secretary of the Association.

Ms. Jamela Ali, Mr. Timothy Jonas, Mr. Sanjeev Datadin, Mr. Arudranauth Gossai, Ms. Sonia Parag and Ms. Alanna Lall were elected to the remaining six seats on the Council.

Article Categories:
Daily Updates · Judiciary

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Menu Title